I. ITIL (IT Service Management)
II. Project Management (PMBOK)
III. IT Trainings

I. ITIL (IT Service Management)

Foundation Level Certification:
Take the first course in the ITIL certification program - get your Foundation Certificate with ITIL IT Service Management Essentials.
This Foundation Certificate is a prerequisite for all other levels of ITIL certification, and is designed as an introductory ITIL qualification for all professionals who want to become familiar with best practices for IT service management. The course describes how eleven key IT disciplines relate to each other and to wider IT business issues.

Service Manager Level Certification:
The most comprehensive, intensive and in-depth ITIL certification course. The program is designed for those IT professionals who've obtained Foundation Level certification and want an encompassing view of IT Service Management.

ISO/IEC 20000 Consultant and internal Auditor (itSMF):
ISO/IEC 20000 has been developed in order to meet the needs of the wider international audience and to provide a common understanding of the management of IT services worldwide. It covers the aspects of IT service management that are the cause of 80% of the total spend on IT by most organizations. As with BS 15000, the standard is issued in two parts and will enable service providers to understand how to enhance the quality of service delivered to their customers, both internal and external.

II. Project Management (PMBOK)

PMP® (Project Management Professional) Certification
requirements: 5 years and 7500 hours project management experience in all 5 perfomrance domains
see PMP Handbook PMI: http://www.pmi.org/info/PDC_PMPHandbook.pdf

CAPM® (Certified Associate in Project Management) Certification
requirements: 1500 hours of project team experience
see CAPM Handbook PMI: http://www.pmi.org/info/PDC_CAPMHandbook.pdf


III. IT Trainings

see mITSM: http://www.mitsm.de/mitsm-schulung/schulungstermine/


© 2004 - netinhabitant*net. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | netinhabitant*net is a service mark of Florian Koller.
"PMI", "PMP", "PMBoK" "CAPM" are marks of the Project Management Institute which are registered in the United States of America and in other nations. "OPM3" is the organizational project management maturity model defined by PMI."ITIL", "PRINCE 2", "OGC" are trademarks of the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA) of UK. "itSMF" is a mark of the IT Service Management Forum. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.